Inspector Morse

Inspector Morse (1987)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Tony Warren, Colin Dexter
  • First Air Date: 1987-01-06
  • Last Air Date: 1993-01-20
  • Total Seasons: 7
  • Total Episodes: 28
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 100 min.
  • Production Company: Zenith Entertainment
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV
star 7.9/10
From 90 Ratings


Inspector Morse is a detective drama based on Colin Dexter's series of Chief Inspector Morse novels. The series starred John Thaw as Chief Inspector Morse and Kevin Whately as Sergeant Lewis, as well as a large cast of notable actors and actresses.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, england, detective, murder, criminal, police detective, oxford england, criminal investigation, forensic science, crime investigation
  • Inspector Morse Trailer

    Is Inspector Morse on Netflix?

    Is Inspector Morse on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Inspector Morse becomes available on Netflix!

    Inspector Morse Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1995-11-29
    8 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1987-01-06
    3 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1987-12-25
    4 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1989-01-04
    4 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1990-01-03
    4 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1991-02-20
    5 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1992-02-26
    5 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 1993-01-06
    3 Episodes

    Inspector Morse Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Dead of Jericho100 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn100 min
    Season 1Episode 3Service of All the Dead100 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Wolvercote Tongue100 min
    Season 2Episode 2Last Seen Wearing100 min
    Season 2Episode 3The Settling of the Sun100 min
    Season 2Episode 4Last Bus to Woodstock100 min
    Season 3Episode 1The Ghost in the Machine100 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Last Enemy100 min
    Season 3Episode 3Deceived by Flight100 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Secret of Bay 5B100 min
    Season 4Episode 1The Infernal Serpent100 min
    Season 4Episode 2The Sins of the Fathers100 min
    Season 4Episode 3Driven to Distraction100 min
    Season 4Episode 4Masonic Mysteries100 min
    Season 5Episode 1Second Time Around100 min
    Season 5Episode 2Fat Chance100 min
    Season 5Episode 3Who Killed Harry Field?100 min
    Season 5Episode 4Greeks Bearing Gifts100 min
    Season 5Episode 5Promised Land100 min
    Season 6Episode 1Dead on Time100 min
    Season 6Episode 2Happy Families100 min
    Season 6Episode 3The Death of the Self100 min
    Season 6Episode 4Absolute Conviction100 min
    Season 6Episode 5Cherubim and Seraphim100 min
    Season 7Episode 1Deadly Slumber100 min
    Season 7Episode 2The Day of the Devil100 min
    Season 7Episode 3Twilight of the Gods100 min
    • John Thaw

      as Chief Inspector Morse
    • Kevin Whately

      as Detective Sergeant Lewis
    • Peter Woodthorpe

      as Dr. Max DeBryn
    • James Grout

      as Chief Superintendent Strange
    • Clare Holman

      as Dr. Laura Hobson
    • Liz Kettle

      as WPC
    • Maureen Bennett

      as Val Lewis
    • Amanda Hillwood

      as Dr. Grayling Russell
    Production Ray Frift Producer
    Production Ted Childs Executive Producer
    Production Deirdre Keir Producer
    Production Chris Burt Producer
    Production John Thaw Executive Producer
    Production David Lascelles Producer