Ironside (1967)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Creator: Collier Young
  • First Air Date: 1967-03-28
  • Last Air Date: 1975-01-16
  • Total Seasons: 8
  • Total Episodes: 200
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Universal Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: NBC
star 7.2/10
From 45 Ratings


Ironside is a Universal television series that ran on NBC from September 14, 1967 to January 16, 1975. The show starred Raymond Burr as a paraplegic Chief of Detectives, Robert T. Ironside. The character debuted on March 28, 1967 in a TV movie. When broadcast in the United Kingdom the show was initially titled A Man Called Ironside. The show earned Burr six Emmy and two Golden Globe nominations. A new television series having the same name, Ironside is currently under development and is scheduled to debut on October 2, 2013.

  • Keywords: police, san francisco, california, police detective, disabled
  • Ironside Trailer

    Is Ironside on Netflix?

    Is Ironside on Netflix? Unfortunately this series is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow our Netflix news section to see when Ironside becomes available on Netflix!

    Ironside Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1972-11-16
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1967-03-28
    29 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1968-09-19
    26 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1969-09-18
    26 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1970-09-17
    26 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1971-09-14
    24 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1972-09-14
    25 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 1973-09-13
    25 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 1974-09-12
    19 Episodes

    Ironside Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Sleeping Dogs60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Action60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Uptown Murders60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Hell on Wheels60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Pentimento60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Minor Infractions60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Brothers in Arms60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Hidden Agenda60 min
    • Raymond Burr

      as Robert Ironside
    • Don Galloway

      as Ed Brown
    • Don Mitchell

      as Mark Sanger
    • Barbara Anderson

      as Eve Whitfield
    • Elizabeth Baur

      as Fran Belding
    Production Joel Rogosin Producer
    Production Douglas Benton Producer
    Production Winston Miller Producer
    Production Albert Aley Producer
    Production Collier Young Producer
    Production Cy Chermak Executive Producer
    Production Jeannot Szwarc Producer